Style Arc Misty stretch pull-on jean

Look, in animal print ! This pattern rocks .

THORNBERRY

You all know that I rather love a Style Arc pattern.  That particularly extends to their pants.  I don’t think that pants are hard to make – but I do think that they can be hard to fit.  It’s not just about circumferential measurements; there’s also that crotch depth and shape to take into account and where your muscle and fat are distributed in your stomach, bum and legs.  It can definitely be challenging!  I generally take the lazy way out with pants, and sew ones that use stretch fabrics and have elasticised waists.  Because my waist to hip ratio is not significant, I don’t get lots of gathers at the waist when I use elastic, so there isn’t increased bulk there.  But I do get comfort.

Style Arc describe the Misty stretch pull-on jean as follows: Want the look of a slim jean and comfort as well?  Then this…

View original post 411 more words

Leave a Reply

