Summer Skirt Burda 8765

thecraftycreek

Too tempting!During the Me-Made-May challenge, I realised that my wardrobe was somewhat lacking in everyday separates, quite a few going out outfits, not much for going round the market or mooching round Skipton. I decided I needed a straight skirt. I had some heavier cotton fabric in my stash that I bought on Leeds market when I went with the Leeds sewing bloggers, not sure if you would call it a cotton twill or gabardine…you get the drift!

Burda 8765The pattern I used is one I’ve made before in wool, Burda 8765. The picture on the pattern really doesn’t help sell the pattern, but if you just want a basic straight skirt, it’s ideal. It’s a simple straight skirt with darts front and back, waistband and a kick pleat at the back. You can see it in wool here. Last time I made it I cut it out to a size 12 waist and a size 14 hips…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

