hand sewing hexagons and paper piecing on the cheap……

ericka eckles

hand pieced hexagon patchwork

When I was having a bit of a tidy up last week I found a whole load of fabric covered paper hexagons…I’d already sewn some together in clusters but had obviously moved on to a new project and had promptly forgotten about them.

As it’s so lovely and light in the mornings I’ve been getting up really early (this is also thanks in part to a certain gentleman that mews for attention at a most ungodly hour)…while the rest of the house is sleeping I try to be quiet so I thought I’d sew more of the hexagons together and make a couple of cushion covers.

back view of the hexagon patchwork

The hexagons themselves are 2 inches across at the widest point (so the sides measure 1 inch)…I cut the papers all out by hand a few summers ago, at the time I couldn’t seem to find anywhere that sold a hexagon paper punch though…

View original post 561 more words

Leave a Reply

