Colour clash and patchwork for the sofa……………..

Hex !

ericka eckles

hand pieced patchwork cushion

This week I’ve been hand piecing hexagons over papers and have just finished making a pair of cushions for the sofa….in fact I’ve found sewing the hexagons together so addictive that I’m now well on the way to making a third cushion (I’m planing on making a big square cushion for the nanny chair as Bernard is already showing an interest in these ones…)

It’s a bit of a colour clash against the crochet blanket but I quite like that, the more colour on there the better in my book.

These came about from me having one of my many tidy ups (I start way more of them than I ever seem to finish) and in one basket I found a whole load of small hexagons (over 400 of them) and thought I should get on and do something with them…I’d pretty much said to myself that I wouldn’t start…

View original post 876 more words

Leave a Reply

