Silk Tunic #2

Stunning tunic top !

Goodbye Valentino

Hubs and I were among the passengers of some 2,000 cancelled flights to Chicago this past weekend………. The only upside of missing our friends’ wedding was the unexpected weekend of sewing time, and I resumed my tunic mission.

Better?

IMG_0021

Many thanks for providing such great suggestions for raising the bar on tunic sewing. I especially enjoyed receiving this Pinterest link loaded with tunic inspiration! Like many of you said it’s in the details and I got busy modifying the Simplicity 4149 tunic pattern I made last year.

4149Relaxing the fit of my existing muslin allowed for a better drape which is easy to see when compared to my first top from this pattern.

img_0943

My fabric, a lightweight silk twill from Mood Fabrics is one I selected last November at the store from hundreds of silk prints. The contrast is a deep gold silk shantung given to me by a friend.

Instructions…

View original post 152 more words

Leave a Reply

