Core style & My Wardrobe Revamp

Sew Pomona

Wardrobe Architect

It’s week two of the Wardrobe Architect series over at Coletterie!  This week’s focus was on discovering your Core Style.  I love working on the worksheets, they’ve really help me to condense my ideas.  I have many style icons but not many  that are very practical for day-to-day living.  My key words were: Confident, Modern and Artistic.  My style taste does change frequently but on the top of my list for style icons are:

  • Katherine Hepburn:  classic menswear inspired looks and lovely long flowing dresses.  Everything looks comfortable and carefree on her.   One of my favorite classic movies is Bringing up Baby!

  • Audrey Tautou:  lovely, french, sophisticated.  I named my daughter after her character in Amelie from Montmartre 🙂

  • Marion Cotillard: modern-day bombshell, love her structured looks, one of my favorite french actresses.

  • Cate Blanchett:  classic and artistic.  I love her in Elizabeth- I have a serious addiction…

View original post 480 more words

Leave a Reply

