My 10 Revelations from “The Sacred Alone” – Part I

Lovely

In Full Blume

The Sacred AloneSince I am content to spend most of my time alone, I didn’t know how much I would take away from  Susannah Conway’s, “The Sacred Alone” e-courseAfter only eight days of the course, I am overwhelmed by the revelations that have surfaced for me.

The ten most significant learnings I have had so far (in no particular order):

1.  I am fine with long stretches of alone time ONLY if everything is going well in my life. As soon as unpleasant emotions arise or challenging times I don’t want to be alone or feel the hard feelings, especially loss and sadness. So this is definitely an area I need to work on.

2.  I spend a lot of time alone and enjoy it, however little of this time could be called “sacred”. Lately I spend too much time on Facebook and other assorted websites instead of…

View original post 352 more words

Leave a Reply

