Theory Striped Maxi

This is a lovely summer sundress

Goodbye Valentino

Once again, the spirits of Marcy the Medium have influenced my fabric selection!

“You need more yellow in your life,” she stated.

I think I ordered the best yellow a n y t h i n g  ever available, for Mood Fabrics’ Theory Light Canary Striped Viscose Ponte Blend  has more than surpassed my expectations!

Goodbye Valentino Mood Fabrics' Theory Canary Striped Viscose Ponte Blend  www.goodbyevalentino.com   I wasn’t ready to put away the pattern from my last project (New Look 6210) quite yet – especially since the fit had been tweaked to perfection. Besides, I had set out to make a maxi and ended up with a short dress. The phenomenal drape of this fabric begged for a maxi and frankly, how could I resist?

theory

My only new alteration was to add an inch of fabric to the front lower armsyce for better coverage.

Goodbye Valentino Mood Fabrics' Theory Canary Striped Viscose Ponte Blend  www.goodbyevalentino.com  Since the fabric/pattern combination screams summer, I opted for the racer back rendition – a first for…

View original post 53 more words

Leave a Reply

